The Georgia Peach Chapter of the Society of Government Meeting Professionals is looking for leaders! Nominations are now being accepted for all five elected positions for the 2020-2022 Georiga Peach Chapter Board of Directors.  The incoming chapter board shall be sworn in during the chapter meeting/event nearest to, but before, the December 1st, and their term of office will run from December 11, 2020 through June 30, 2022. If you wish to be considered as a candidate, or wish to nominate someone else, please click the following links for imformation: the nomination form and information on the nominations & elections. The nominations period will remain open until 5:00pm local time on November 3.  

    Any member may nominate himself/herself or a fellow chapter member, but the nominee must submit this completed & signed form by 11/03/20 to the Chapter Nominations & Elections Committee Chair at [email protected]


    President:  Twanda Broughton, CGMP (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)

    1st Vice President:  Victoria Nail-Taylor, CMP, CGMP (Georgia Institute of Technology)

    2nd Vice President:  Aaron Spurgeon, CGMP (Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown)

    Treasurer:  Angela Colona (Internal Revenue Service)

    Secretary: VACANT

    Supplier Director: Jayne Tannenbaum (Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia)

    Supplier Director:  Christina Porter (Great Wolf Lodge)

    Planner Director: Toronda Webb (Alore Events, LLC)

    Past President:  LaTonya Blount (She Plan Events)

    Upcoming Meetings



    Past Meeting Materials: 

    October 2020 Chapter Meeting:


    October 2019 Chapter Meeting:


    September 2019 Chapter Meeting: